Patron: Her Majesty the Queen

Honorary Member: HRH the Prince of Wales

Award Winners RI 2016

DAVID PARFITT WIN NEW AWARD 2016Award winners at the 2o16 Exhibition of the RI at the Mall Galleries London. Awards were presented by the Right Honourable John Whittingdale MP Minister for Sport and Culture, and announced by the President of the RI Andy Wood PRI. The RI Top prize, the Winsor & Newton Award for what was considered to be the best group of paintings by an RI Member went to David Parfitt RI. Heres a full list of the winners ;

Winsor & Newton Award; David Parfitt RI

Anthony J Lester Art Critic Award ; Julian Bray

Dry Red Press Award; Janet Skea RI

Escoda Barcelona Award ; Ann Kilvington

Mall Galleries Greeting Card Prize; Deborah Walker RI

Neal Meacher Sketch book prize; Roger Dellar RI

Schmincke Award; Richard Thorne

Shenzhen International Watercolour Biennial prize; Frances Hatch

Cass Art Prize; Bob Rudd RI

Debra Manifold Memorial Prize; Naomi Tydeman RI

Frank Herring Easel Award; Geoffrey Wynne RI

John Purcell Paper Prize; Brian Robinson

The Leathersellers First Prize of £1000 to a young artist;  Zi Ling

The Leathersellers second prize of £750 to a young artist; Filipe Miguel das Dores

The Matt Bruce RI Memorial Award; Chien Chung-Wei

Anthony J Lester Art Critic Award. Julian Bray 'Aunty Grace WW2 Nurse' bobruddcassart Dry Re Press Award. Janet Skea 'Naughty Puss!' 'Evening Light Paddys Gole SG'- Ann Kilvington. The Escoda Barcelona Award filipemigueldosdores-leathersellers2nd julianbray-anthonylester Mall Galleries Greeting Card Prize. Deborah Walker RI 'Corners of the Evening' naomitydeman-debramanifold Shenzhen International Watercolour Biennnial Prize. Frances Hatch 'Ladram Red' The Frank Herring Easel Award. Geoffrey Wynne RI 'Greek Sketches Syros' Schmincke Award. Richard Thorne 'Noon in an Olive Grove' The John Purcell Paper Prize. Brian Robinson 'One Careful Owner' ziling-leathersellers1st The Matt Bruce RI Memorial Award. Chung-Wei Chien 'Cambridge Riders'



Ann KilvingtonBob Rudd RIBrian RobinsonDavid Parfitt RIFilipe Miguel das DoresFrances HatchNaomi Tydeman RIRoger Deller RIZi Ling