Patron: Her Majesty the Queen (1953-2022)

Honorary Member: HRH King Charles III

Prize Winners 2018

Prize winning paintings at the 206th RI Exhibition 2018:

The Winsor & Newton Award (£3000)                             Mark Elsmore                                   ‘Multi-Story’

The Winsor & Newton Product Prize                                 Julie Green                                         ‘Tangled Tide’

The ArtsBox Solo Prize                                                         John Yardley RI                                Group of Paintings

The Leathersellars’ Prize                                                      Nathaniel Hornsby                           ‘Heat’

The Matt Bruce RI Memorial Award                                 David A Parfitt RI                             ‘Wetland Winter’

The James Fletcher-Watson RI Award                             Martin Caulkin RI                            ‘Tumbledown Monastic’

The Neil Meacher RI Watercolour Award                        Camilla Dowse                                  ‘Tall Townhouses’

The Cass Art Prize                                                                 Sarah Wimperis                                ‘One Hundred to One from The Shard’

The John Purcell Paper Prize                                             Diana Boanas                                   ‘Wedding Glow’

The Debra Manifold Memorial Award                             Tianya Zhou                                      ‘Tibetan Old Amah’

Anthony J Lester Art Critic Award (I)                              Anne Lynch                                 ‘Waiting for the Guests’

Anthony J Lester Art Critic Award (II)                            Geoffrey Wynne RI                         ‘Written in Dust, Resurrection’

Dry Red Press Award                                                           Mike Bernard RI                             ‘The Angel & Crown’

The Escoda Barcelona Award                                             Clare Maria Wood                          ‘Windstorm III’

The Frank Herring Easel Award                                        Zi Ling                                              ‘King Lear’

The Megan Fitzoliver Award                                              Harry Price RI                                 ‘Below the Falls’

Schmincke Award                                                                 Keith Hornblower                          ‘Bangkok Building Site’

Image: some of the prize winning paintings